• english
  • german
  • swedish

A site dedicated to discussing Powerisers and to sharing photos, videos and articles about them

Welcome Guest

Log In:

Username:

Password:

register

Who's Online?

10 Guests, 6 Users, 0 Users in Chat
Zan, XarnuSonci, Pro-Jump.co.uk, rav, Andy the Stilts, masterking09

Please welcome ezekiel1111, our newest member.

Who's in Chat?

In order to join chat, you must first register.

New to PoweriserPages?

If you're new, then it's very much recommended to have a look in the knowledge section- where a lot of your questions are probably answered.

Board Stats

Total Members: 2153
Total Posts: 82353
Total Topics: 4883
Total Categories: 4
Total Boards: 27

Footnote

© PoweriserPages.com 2006–2008

PoweriserPages
October 13, 2008, 11:40:21 PM
You are currently only viewing topics in English, German & Swedish. Edit Preferences
 
Inclusion in the Knowledge Section
Knowledge

Nominate this Topic for the Knowledge section

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Send this topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: www.springveren.nl  (Read 666 times)
Bart
Joey
*
Offline Offline

Location: Rotterdam
Posts: 17


View Profile
« on: January 30, 2007, 10:09:56 PM »

I bougt my powerskips on www.springveren.nl for only 200 euro's in the red colour.
How much did you pay for it and where? Bart.
Logged
pro-jumpingboy
Super-Kangaroo
*****
Offline Offline

Bocks: Pro-Jumps M70's Powerizer Pro MB110's
Posts: 712


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 30, 2007, 10:15:31 PM »

Oh those type, I don't think that they are originals, i've seen them around before. No idea how they can copy the original name Huh Thoughts anyone?
Luke
Edit: wait a mo, im confused about all this, they show two different types Huh Huh Huh Huh Huh
Logged
Sprog
Super-Kangaroo
*****
Offline Offline

Location: Poole, Dorset or Potter's Bar, Hertfordshire
Bocks: 7League Raptors with PoweriSer 2007 Calf Cuffs & PoweriSer PR5070's
Posts: 5147


Why So Serious?


View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: January 30, 2007, 10:18:10 PM »

Those are NOT powerskips.
I am unsure of what brand they are, but I can safely say they have stolen powerskip's photos and are marketing a different product.
Sorry to inform you, but you don't own powerskips Embarrassed
Powerskips are around £650, not £300
« Last Edit: January 30, 2007, 10:20:15 PM by Sprog » Logged


Powerbocking: The use of spring loaded stilts to soar 6ft through the air because genetics hates you and forgot to give you wings

The Jurassic Jumpers // X-Bocks // Capital Bocking 2008
Bart
Joey
*
Offline Offline

Location: Rotterdam
Posts: 17


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 30, 2007, 10:18:53 PM »

I don't care.
They jump nice and I have a lot of fun on them and that is al that matters isn't it?
Logged
zackiz
Global Moderator
Super-Kangaroo
*****
Offline Offline

Location: Gothenburg, Sweden
Bocks: Powerskips E640
Posts: 1456


Emil Zackariasson


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: January 30, 2007, 10:19:51 PM »

Yeah, that's right, that all that matters Bart!
Logged
Sprog
Super-Kangaroo
*****
Offline Offline

Location: Poole, Dorset or Potter's Bar, Hertfordshire
Bocks: 7League Raptors with PoweriSer 2007 Calf Cuffs & PoweriSer PR5070's
Posts: 5147


Why So Serious?


View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: January 30, 2007, 10:21:17 PM »

I don't care.
They jump nice and I have a lot of fun on them and that is al that matters isn't it?
That's the right attitude, i was just saying that they're not powerskips Smiley
I wonder who they are manufactured by...
Logged


Powerbocking: The use of spring loaded stilts to soar 6ft through the air because genetics hates you and forgot to give you wings

The Jurassic Jumpers // X-Bocks // Capital Bocking 2008
pro-jumpingboy
Super-Kangaroo
*****
Offline Offline

Bocks: Pro-Jumps M70's Powerizer Pro MB110's
Posts: 712


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: January 30, 2007, 10:21:41 PM »

I think powerskip here my translate into poweriser. as that funny little symbol thing is over the 'o'
Luke
Logged
XarnuSonci
Administrator
Super-Kangaroo
*****
Online Online

Location: RI, USA
Bocks: Poweriser 2007 PR90120
Posts: 3784



View Profile
« Reply #7 on: January 30, 2007, 10:24:17 PM »

yeah the box art does seem to be the same as powerisers, they're prolly getting away with it by being in netherlands which i don't think is a coutry where the stilts are patent protected.  Patents are expensive so its really only worth it for the Mr Boeck to apply for the pattents in the countrys he'll get a lot of royalties from.
Logged
Sprog
Super-Kangaroo
*****
Offline Offline

Location: Poole, Dorset or Potter's Bar, Hertfordshire
Bocks: 7League Raptors with PoweriSer 2007 Calf Cuffs & PoweriSer PR5070's
Posts: 5147


Why So Serious?


View Profile WWW
« Reply #8 on: January 30, 2007, 10:27:01 PM »

Yeah, as Xarnu said, here's the boxart:


It's exactly the same logo as powerisers, but powerisers don't come in different colours, so this is confusing...
« Last Edit: January 30, 2007, 10:28:47 PM by Sprog » Logged


Powerbocking: The use of spring loaded stilts to soar 6ft through the air because genetics hates you and forgot to give you wings

The Jurassic Jumpers // X-Bocks // Capital Bocking 2008
Bart
Joey
*
Offline Offline

Location: Rotterdam
Posts: 17


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: January 30, 2007, 10:28:11 PM »

The guy who sold them to me said that
they where made in china not under the real name
because that would cost them much more money but he
also told me that they were the same.
any way I dont care they are doing ther job. Wink
Logged
The Green Bocker!
The Green Bocker
Super-Kangaroo
*****
Offline Offline

Location: Dorchester, Dorset
Bocks: Pro-Jump M110s
Posts: 897


OCS - Taken by Bouldermonkey


View Profile WWW
« Reply #10 on: January 30, 2007, 10:34:38 PM »

dont flyjumpers come in different colours?
Logged

Look, Muther-Focker,  I'm The Green Bocker!  PROUD MEMBER OF THE JURASSIC JUMPERS!!
Trip Master
Super-Kangaroo
*****
Offline Offline

Location: Norwich
Bocks: 7-leagueboots S-Rex Type R
Posts: 564


7's Rock!!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #11 on: January 30, 2007, 11:44:25 PM »

I hope you enjoy them and have alot of fun, but how that site has got away with not only taking Alan Sports Power Skip name but also ripping off all there pictures and videos, it seems crazy to me.

Whoever sold them to you shouldn't be telling you there exactly the same because there not. Please don't take offence but with any sport is always good to gain the true facts. Wink
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Send this topic  |  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.6 | SMF © 2006-2008, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!