• english
  • german
  • swedish

A site dedicated to discussing Powerisers and to sharing photos, videos and articles about them

Welcome Guest

Log In:

Username:

Password:

register

Who's Online?

7 Guests, 1 User, 0 Users in Chat
Mantis

Please welcome sutherk, our newest member.

Who's in Chat?

In order to join chat, you must first register.

New to PoweriserPages?

If you're new, then it's very much recommended to have a look in the knowledge section- where a lot of your questions are probably answered.

Board Stats

Total Members: 2141
Total Posts: 81956
Total Topics: 4862
Total Categories: 4
Total Boards: 27

Footnote

© PoweriserPages.com 2006–2008

PoweriserPages
October 08, 2008, 06:48:42 AM
You are currently only viewing topics in English, German & Swedish. Edit Preferences
 
Inclusion in the Knowledge Section
Knowledge

Nominate this Topic for the Knowledge section

Pages: 1 2 [3]   Go Down
  Send this topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: Air Trekking!  (Read 1947 times)
Big Bad Bounce Boy
Super-Kangaroo
*****
Offline Offline

Location: Hockley/southend
Bocks: T-Rex 7 Leagues and S-Rex X 7 Leagues
Posts: 901


Hyper Cork coolio


View Profile WWW
« Reply #30 on: February 20, 2008, 06:54:13 PM »

their adults stilts look like the original pro jump ??
Logged

generated by sloganizer.net" title="This slogan was generated by sloganizer.net
Sprog
Super-Kangaroo
*****
Offline Offline

Location: Poole, Dorset or Potter's Bar, Hertfordshire
Bocks: 7League Raptors with PoweriSer 2007 Calf Cuffs & PoweriSer PR5070's
Posts: 5137


Why So Serious?


View Profile WWW
« Reply #31 on: February 20, 2008, 07:00:45 PM »

No idea BBBB, as none of it is their footage.
The first bit is FlyJumper stuff, the middle is Tex Redinger, and the end is poweriSer footage. So I wouldn't trust this company at all if they can't make their own vids Undecided
Logged


Powerbocking: The use of spring loaded stilts to soar 6ft through the air because genetics hates you and forgot to give you wings

The Jurassic Jumpers // X-Bocks // Capital Bocking 2008
janelle
Super-Kangaroo
*****
Offline Offline

Location: LONDON and KENT
Bocks: T-REXS 7 LEAGUES
Posts: 685


MAD MAD NUTTER, YOU DECIDE


View Profile WWW
« Reply #32 on: February 20, 2008, 07:05:41 PM »


This video, Jelly? Huh

none had written anything on the so called forum if they did they could not be found. All of the websites they had on their personal profiles were sex related, porn sites, gun related and gambling etc. 90% of web addresses went back to a site called Xanga and all of them have been shut down due to ' Violation of terms of use'.
They would all be set up by a spam bot then, using false emails. That's why there we be no posts, none of the accounts would have been activated as the emails were all false. Generally the bots like to "undesirable" sites (i.e. stuff you don't want seen on the forum), and are simply set up to post links to other sites to either gain more traffic for said site or there are some that plant viruses/trojans/etc when you visit the site they link to.
Spam bots are a common problem on forums, we've had a few on here before.
OK, so do you think that these spam bots are anything to do with the people trying to sell these 'AirTrekkers'? Cos i think the first was Admin and that was the same story as the rest of the fake addresses. Which leads me to believe its all a scam. jelly x
Logged

'Create your own banner at mybannermaker.com!' border=0
XarnuSonci
Administrator
Super-Kangaroo
*****
Offline Offline

Location: RI, USA
Bocks: Poweriser 2007 PR90120
Posts: 3755



View Profile
« Reply #33 on: February 20, 2008, 07:19:12 PM »

no jelly the spam bots have nothing to do with airtrekkers, they just prey on forums with lax security, they are not people they are programs that sign up and post spam links to porn and drugs and other crap.  We used to get them on here till we implemented security measures that stop most of them.  Air Runners are legit, they just don't know how to moderate their forum properly.
Logged
Bouncer_Kape
Wallaroo
***
Offline Offline

Location: Tyler, Texas
Bocks: PoweriZer M100 and Air-Trekkers M11
Posts: 198


Indubitably


View Profile
« Reply #34 on: February 20, 2008, 07:28:40 PM »

Okay, so here's an update.

I've been communicating with the admin since last year when ya'll frist discovered thier site.

They are a legit seller, fully backed by teh Boecks. They are having trouble getting thier website started, as you can tell, and have been working on a new site that should be up by the end of this month. They are fully aware that trying to rename the sport "air-trekking" was a bad move, and according to the admin, it was a miscommunication between the folks in charage, and the webdesigners.

And you've probably noticed the lack of good/original videos. They are trying to credit anyone's videos they are using, and useing them to the minimal amount. They are filming thier own stuff, along with some thigns I'm filming for them, and all those new videos should be up on teh new site.

As for the Forum, there were a good amount of posts on there before, but as you can see, spam bots that had nothign to do with the site got on there and tore it to shreds and they had to take down the whole thing.

As for the stilts thimselves, I managed to get a hold of a pair, and they are great. They are a lot better than my previous stilts (poweriZers). I'd say they are the same quality of the PowerSers. I wouldn't know about the kid stilts though, may try and get some of them to test out.

The Head honcho dude is even currently working on makeing all the units come with the upgraded metal bindings (which the first are great in the first place), and metal bushings, and he's very close to making that happen.

The frame is solid, the hoofs are great and dont' wear out nearly as fast as some other stilts I've seen, and teh spring I got, M110, is rediculous and I am getting great height weighing in at 190lbs. I would have no problem recomending these stilts to anyone.

These guys are really rough around the edges, but they are starting to get thier act together and look like they'll be doing pretty well in teh future...

That's my spin.
« Last Edit: February 20, 2008, 07:30:56 PM by Bouncer_Kape » Logged

Bounce Hard, Bounce Safe
XarnuSonci
Administrator
Super-Kangaroo
*****
Offline Offline

Location: RI, USA
Bocks: Poweriser 2007 PR90120
Posts: 3755



View Profile
« Reply #35 on: February 20, 2008, 07:30:40 PM »

the stilts are the same as current gen projumps, and all other FL stilts
Logged
janelle
Super-Kangaroo
*****
Offline Offline

Location: LONDON and KENT
Bocks: T-REXS 7 LEAGUES
Posts: 685


MAD MAD NUTTER, YOU DECIDE


View Profile WWW
« Reply #36 on: February 20, 2008, 07:48:55 PM »

no jelly the spam bots have nothing to do with airtrekkers, they just prey on forums with lax security, they are not people they are programs that sign up and post spam links to porn and drugs and other crap.  We used to get them on here till we implemented security measures that stop most of them.  Air Runners are legit, they just don't know how to moderate their forum properly.
Doh you said air runners, dont ya mean air trekkers?? Ok as long as they are legit then i dont have a problem and as soon as they get their website sorted im sure they will be GGGGGrrrrrrrrrrreeeeeeaaaaaaaat. jelly x
Logged

'Create your own banner at mybannermaker.com!' border=0
XarnuSonci
Administrator
Super-Kangaroo
*****
Offline Offline

Location: RI, USA
Bocks: Poweriser 2007 PR90120
Posts: 3755



View Profile
« Reply #37 on: February 20, 2008, 07:50:10 PM »

damn crappy names that all sound the same
Logged
janelle
Super-Kangaroo
*****
Offline Offline

Location: LONDON and KENT
Bocks: T-REXS 7 LEAGUES
Posts: 685


MAD MAD NUTTER, YOU DECIDE


View Profile WWW
« Reply #38 on: February 20, 2008, 07:57:08 PM »

Ditto  Grin . jelly x
Logged

'Create your own banner at mybannermaker.com!' border=0
cube60659
Wallaby
**
Offline Offline

Location: kingman, AZ
Bocks: poweriser's ADVANCED PR 7090's from xphub.com
Posts: 78


a walk of a life time to save lives


View Profile WWW
« Reply #39 on: February 20, 2008, 08:33:43 PM »

damn crappy names that all sound the same
lol  yeah agree
Logged

if you feel you would like to donate to my cause please visit me at my web site http://www.freewebs.com/6000milestohome/index.htm and remember it's all for a good cause thank you p.s. it's pay pal so don't worry lol
Bouncer_Kape
Wallaroo
***
Offline Offline

Location: Tyler, Texas
Bocks: PoweriZer M100 and Air-Trekkers M11
Posts: 198


Indubitably


View Profile
« Reply #40 on: February 21, 2008, 06:13:43 AM »

damn crappy names that all sound the same

I wont try and defend them on that...
Logged

Bounce Hard, Bounce Safe
bockbockboston
Joey
*
Offline Offline

Location: Boston, MA
Bocks: Air Trekkers M10
Posts: 4


View Profile
« Reply #41 on: July 23, 2008, 09:26:31 PM »

I just ordered a pair of Air Trekkers. It took a while to do it because the guy who answers the phone and takes the orders was out of the office. Seems like it is in fact a "one man" operation. I will detail my experiences with the stilts and the company in a few weeks if anyone is interested. They arrive on Tuesday.  If you don't see any posts from me after Tuesday, it's because I killed myself learning how to bock.
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3]   Go Up
  Send this topic  |  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.6 | SMF © 2006-2008, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!